Home Problems & Solutions How To Get Florida Fishing License? (Answer Inside!)

How To Get Florida Fishing License? (Answer Inside!)

by Alexis
how to get florida fishing license

The Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission issues the fishing license. Residents can get it if they submit a Florida driver’s license. One way to satisfy the hometown requirement is to present a student ID card and proof of a parent’s or guardian’s residence in the state of Florida. For more information, visit www.floridafishing.org.

How do I get a Florida fishing license at Walmart?

To purchase a fishing license at Walmart you will need to go into your nearest store, as they are not currently issued online (as each state is different). You should be able to get a license from the sports and outdoor department at Walmart.

How do I get a Florida fishing license online?

You can get licenses and permits online at gooutdoorsflorida.com or in person at a license agent or tax collector’s office. The Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (DACS) is responsible for enforcing the laws of the State of Florida regarding the possession, use and sale of firearms and ammunition. For more information, please visit www.dacs.state.fl.us.

Do I need a fishing license in Florida to fish from shore?

Residents and non- residents are required to have a valid fishing license in order to fish in freshwater. There are exceptions for people under the age of 16 and people over the age of 65. Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (FWC) rules and regulations are available online at www.floridafishandwildlife.org.

How much is a ticket for fishing without a license in Florida?

If you don’t have a license, fishing without one is a non-criminal offense that will cost you an additional $50. If you are charged more than once within a 36 month period, the penalty fine increases to $100. Fishing with a rod and reel is legal in all 50 states and the District of Columbia.

However, it is illegal to fish with any type of rod or reel unless you have a fishing license. If you don’t have the proper license, you can be fined and/or jailed for up to a year.

How much is a Florida fishing license at Walmart?

The cost of obtaining a fishing license from a Walmart in Florida is $17.50. There is a one-year license for fishing in freshwater or saltwater. A one-year combination license costs $30. Theshoreline license is only valid for one year in Florida.

Who does not need a fishing license in Florida?

You don’t have to have a freshwater fishing license if you are a child. You are a Florida resident 65 years of age or older and you have proof of residency, such as a Florida driver’s license or ID, or an optional no-cost Resident Proof of Age card.

If you are under the age of 16, you must have a parent or legal guardian who is at least 18 years old to fish with you.

You may also like