Unlawful recreational fishing of the first degree in washington can result in a fine of up to $5000 and up to 368 days in prison. Second degree unlawful recreational fishing carries a maximum fine of $10,000 and up to 90 days in jail. For more information, visit the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife’s website.
Table of Contents
Is fishing free in Washington?
The first weekend after the first Monday in June is Free Fishing Weekend in Washington. For more information, visit the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife website.
Can you fish right now in Washington?
Freshwater areas are open 24 hours per day when open. All freshwater areas are closed to fishing for salmon, Dolly Varden/bull trout, lamprey, and grass carp. Varden/bull trout and Lamprey are the only game fish that are allowed to be fished. For more information, please visit the Department of Natural Resources website.
Does Washington state have a lifetime fishing license?
All sportsmen and fishers in the state will have lifetime hunting and fishing privileges thanks to this new license. These rules were designed to make fishing and hunting more accessible to the public. For example, it was now legal to hunt and fish with a bow and arrow in all of the state’s coastal waters.
In addition, all fishing licenses were now required to be carried on the person at all times, even when not in use. All of these changes made it easier for people to get into the sport of fishing, hunting, and boating.
How long is a Washington state fishing license good for?
You can purchase your license online at least 10 days in advance. The license year begins on april 1st and ends on march 31st. If you want to buy a license for fishing with us between January 1st and March 31st, you need to select the previous year from the drop-down menu on the right side of the page.
Can you fish anywhere in Washington State?
The endorsements allow anglers to use two fishing rods on most freshwater lakes, ponds, some sections of rivers and a few marine areas. Other fishing regulations include size limits, bag limits, catch record card requirements, and restrictions on the number of fish that can be caught at any one time.
Is it free fishing in Washington this weekend?
Washington is held annually on the first weekend following the first Monday in June. The cost of a one-day combination fishing license is $11.35 for Washington residents, and $12.50 for non-residents.