If you’re looking for a healthier option, you can opt for whole wheat pasta, which is made from wheat flour and has a lower glycemic index than white pasta.
Table of Contents
Are potatoes allowed on Daniel Fast?
You can eat all the potatoes you want on the daniel fast. One of the healthiest foods on the planet is potatoes, but that depends on how you cook them. The best way to cook potatoes is to boil them until they’re tender, then drain them and mash them with a potato masher.
You can also use a food processor to make mashed potatoes. If you don’t have a processor, just use your hands to mash the potato until it’s the consistency of mashed potato chips.
Can you eat bread on Daniel Fast?
The faith temple church of god in christ prohibits many foods and beverages, including animal, meat and dairy products, leavened bread, refined or processed foods, all types of sweeteners and alcohol, soda and caffeine. If you do the Daniel Fast, you can eat fresh, frozen or canned fruits, vegetables, nuts, seeds, beans, rice, pasta, breads and cereals.
You can also drink water, tea, coffee and herbal teas. If you have a medical condition, such as diabetes or high blood pressure, or if you are pregnant, nursing or planning to become pregnant you may not be able to participate in the fast.
Is Chicken allowed on the Daniel Fast?
Some foods that should be avoided on the diet are meat, poultry, fish, and eggs. It is not good for your health to use animal products. Fruits, vegetables, whole grains, legumes (beans, peas, lentils, etc.), and nuts. These are good sources of fiber, vitamins, minerals, antioxidants, phytochemicals (chemicals that have anti-inflammatory properties), and other nutrients.
They are also a good source of protein – (See list below)
- Vitamin b6
- Niacin (b3)
- Vitamin e
- Pyridoxine hydrochloride
- Choline chloride
- Folic acid
pantothenic acid (Vitamin B5)
All of these nutrients are important for the health of your teeth and gums. If you are pregnant or breastfeeding, you should limit your intake of animal products to no more than one serving per day. You should also limit the amount of red meat and processed meat you eat.
Can you fry foods on Daniel Fast?
Any food that is processed beyond packaging is not allowed on the Daniel fast. Products made with refined grains and refined flours are included. The fast also excludes fried foods, many frozen products, and even most vegan-friendly packaged foods. This is a big no-no for Daniel. Vegetarians are not allowed to eat meat, fish, shellfish, eggs, dairy, or any other animal products.
If you are a vegetarian you will not be able to participate in the fast but you can still eat a variety of plant-based foods like beans; (Check list below)
Can I eat French fries on Daniel Fast?
All refined and processed food products, including but not limited to artificial flavorings, food Additives, chemicals, white rice, white flour, and foods that contain artificial Preservatives, are included. All deep fried foods including but not restricted to fried chicken, fried fish, french fries, ice cream, cookies, crackers, cakes, pies, candies, confections and other baked goods.
Can you eat salsa on Daniel Fast?
Let the salsa sit in the fridge for at least one hour before serving. If you can wait a long time, it tastes better after sitting overnight. If you’re on the Daniel Fast and need some chips to go with this salsa, you can use the same recipe as my Chipotle Lime Salsa.